Telephone: 01480 375216 office@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk

Governing Body

The Governing Body at Huntingdon Nursery School plays an important part in helping the school run effectively. We have three main committees as follows:-

Teaching and Learning – monitoring how the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum is taught, evaluated and resourced.

Property – Health & Safety – Monitoring the building and making sure we have a safe environment for our children and adults alike.

Finance & Personnel – Overseeing the school budget and staff welfare/issues and recruitment.

Our governor’s support the school by:-

Attending Governing Body Meetings
Making regular visits to the school
Attending training to gain knowledge to support our work
Attending County Governor Meetings

 

GOVERNING BODY OF HUNTINGDON NURSERY SCHOOL – September 2018

  Name Address Phone Email Governor/in office until
1. Lucy Rodriguez-Leon

(Chair)

21 Baker Close, Brampton, Cambs, PE284PG 01480 399357/ 07776223311

 

lucy.rodriguez-leon@open.ac.uk Co-Opted Governor

28th November 2020

2. Claire Kent

(Head Teacher)

Huntingdon Nursery School, Ambury Road, Huntingdon, PE29 1AD 01480 375216 Head@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk

 

Headteacher Governor
3. Amanda Buckenham 78 Norfolk Road, Huntingdon, PE29 1RL 01480 384538 abuckenham@aol.com

ABuckenham@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk

 

Co-Opted Governor

27th November 2022

4. Tamsin Harvey 17 Redwell Close, St Ives, PE27 6NY 01480 464281 THarvey@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk

tamsin_harvey@talktalk.net

Staff Governor

March 2021

5. Tracey Holliday (Childrens Centre Manager) 74 Eagle Way, Hartford, 01480 434506/ 07798 531250 tracey.holliday@cambridgeshire.gov.uk Co-Opted Governor

27th November 2022

6. Fay Sharp 83 Crowhill, Godmanchester, PE29 2NR   Fay.sharp@cambridgeshire.gov.uk Local Authority Governor

13th August 2022

7. Tracy Shorter

(Vice Chair)

22 Grasmere, Stukeley Meadows, Huntingdon, PE29 6UR 07979992006 TShorter@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk Tracyshorter123@gmail.com Parent Governor

15th September 2019

8. Mick Twinn 55 Nene Road, Huntingdon, PE29 1RE 01480 383103

 

MTwinn@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk Co-Opted Governor

16th January 2022

9. Vacancy       Co-Opted Governor

 

10. Vacancy       Parent Governor
11. Vacancy       Parent Governor
12. Katie Dodsley 23 Star Lane, Ramsey, PE26 1JJ 07834083618 KDodsley@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk Clerk
13.          
           
           

Current Governor numbers:

Local Authority: 1/1

Co-Opted: 5/6

Parent: 1/3

Staff: 1/1

Associate members: 0

 

Committees

 

Teaching and Learning: A Buckenham, C Kent, L Rodriguez Leon, F Sharp (Chair)

Finance: C Kent, T Harvey, T Holliday, T Shorter, L Rodriguez Leon (Chair TBC),

Personnel: A Buckenham, L Rodriguez Leon, T Shorter, F Sharpe

Health, Safety and Well being : C Kent, A Buckenham (Chair), T Harvey and site manager , M Twinn, T Holliday

Review Committee: Tracey Shorter, Fay Sharpe

Appeal Committee: A Buckenham, L Rodriguez Leon

SEND Governor – F Sharp

Safeguarding/CP/Prevent/Equal opportunities Governor – M Twinn

 

 

Become a Governor

If you are interested in becoming a parent governor, or would like to know more about what is involved, please contact the office staff.

 

Translate »